Holiday Closing Schedule – 2021-2022

  • Columbus Day Weekend: Saturday October 9 and Monday, October 11
  • Christmas/New Year Holiday Closing:  Monday, December 20 thru Tuesday, December 29 (Reopen Monday, January 3, 2022)

    2022

  • Memorial Day Weekend: Saturday, May 28 and Monday, May 30
  • July 4th Holiday: Closed Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day Weekend: Saturday, September 3 and Monday, September 5
  • Columbus Day Weekend: Saturday, October 9 and Monday, October 11
  • Christmas/New Year Holidays: Monday, December 19 – Reopen Tuesday, January 4, 2023

AFGS Library Hours

Mondays    11 am – 4 pm

Tuesdays      1 pm – 9 pm

Saturdays    10 am – 4 pm (Closed Saturdays in July)

In the event of inclement weather or unanticipated emergencies, library closing announcements will be made on local radio and television stations.  Unplanned library closings will also be posted on the AFGS website home page and on the Society’s Facebook page.